PUBLIC WORKS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES MONDAY, APRIL 8, 2019

The Public Works and Economic Development Committee met Monday, April 8, 2019 at 6:15 PM in the Council Chambers at the Knisely Centre. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss Resolution 4-2019 for obtaining Critical Infrastructure Grant (CIG) funds and Resolution 5-2019 for obtaining Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funds, and any other matter that should come before Committee.

In attendance were Public Works and Economic Development Committeepersons:

Committee Chairperson: Mr. Dean Holland Committee Members John Zucal, Cheryl Ramos Excused Absense: Alternate Kelly Ricklic

Guests were:

Mayor Joel Day Service Director Ron McAbier, Safety Director Greg Popham President of Council Sam Hitchcock Council Clerk Julie Courtright Councilperson Mrs. Aimee May Councilperson Mr. Dan Lanzer

Public Works and Economic Development Committee Chairperson, Dean Holland called the meeting to order at 6:15 PM.

Mr. Holland made the following statement:

Both programs are under Title 1 of the Housing and Urban Development Act of 1974 the Community Development Block Grant Program. The total construction costs approximate \$785,480 with matching funds due from the City of New Philadelphia amounting to approximately \$235,480.

After Review of the actual construction site maps, information on grant funding amounts, and Committee discussion, and information from the Service Director, the Committee voted to place both Resolutions on the April 22, 2019 Agenda for 1st Reading.

With no other business to come before Committee the Meeting adjourned at 6:28 PM